By David W. Virtue
August 3, 2010

Five women bishops (one a Presiding Bishop) have not made a single church grow. (The ASA in all their dicoeses is down. Jefferts Schori does not have a diocese)

They do not believe in “the faith once for all delivered to the saints.”

At least one bishop, Katharine Jefferts Schori has publicly repudiated the need for personal salvation (GC2009).

All of them have a near pathological hatred of orthodox Christianity.

At least two of these bishops have participated in “gay pride” parades cementing a behavior that has the potential to kill people.

Two of them have been divorced.

History will show that when The Episcopal Church finally collapses, they will have made a major contribution towards it.

All five bishops are institutionalists.

All five bishops voted yes to the passage of resolution D025 that rescinded the moratorium on gay bishops, and C056 which authorized the collection and development of rites for the blessing of same-sex liturgies.

All of them will retire with significant pensions and without having ever lead one soul to a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ.

Now the Church of England wants to ordain women bishops with no guarantee that they will not repeat what their American sisters believe and have done.

The five bishops pictured from left to right are: Katharine Jefferts Schori, (Presiding Bishop), Barbara Harris (Massachusetts Suffragan ret.) Gayle Harris (Massachusetts Suffragan) Chilton Abbie Richardson Knudsen (Maine) and Catherine Roskam (Suffragan, New York).

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.